## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Rother District Council Election of Councillors for the Wards listed below

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Bexhill Central	2
Bexhill Collington	2
Bexhill Kewhurst	2
Bexhill Old Town & Worsham	2
Bexhill Pebsham & St Michaels	2
Bexhill Sackville	2
Bexhill Sidley	2
Bexhill St Marks	2
Bexhill St Stephens	2
Brede & Udimore	1
Burwash & the Weald	2
Catsfield & Crowhurst	1
Eastern Rother	2
Hurst Green & Ticehurst	2
North Battle, Netherfield & Whatlington	2
Northern Rother	2
Robertsbridge	1
Rye & Winchelsea	2
Sedlescombe & Westfield	2
South Battle & Telham	1
Southern Rother	2

1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Bexhillon-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the day after publication of this Notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4th April 2023.

2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX, during the times stated above.

3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4th May 2023.

4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17th April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX by 5pm on Tuesday 18th April 2023.

6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25<sup>th</sup> April 2023. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate

7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023.

8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX by 5pm on Thursday 4th May 2023.

Dated: Friday 24th March 2023 Returning Officer: Malcolm Johnston