NOTICE OF ELECTION

Rother District Council Election of Councillors for the Parishes listed below

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Ashburnham	5
Battle - Marley Ward	4
Battle - Netherfield Ward	2
Battle - Telham Ward	1
Battle - Watch Oak Ward	6
Beckley	7
Bexhill - Central Ward	2
Bexhill - Collington Ward	2
Bexhill - Kewhurst Ward	2
Bexhill - Old Town & Worsham Ward	2
Bexhill - Pebsham & St Michaels Ward	2
Bexhill - Sackville Ward	2
Bexhill - Sidley Ward	2
Bexhill - St Marks Ward	2
Bexhill - St Stephens Ward	2
Bodiam	5
Brede	9
Brightling	7
Burwash	13
Camber	7
Catsfield	7
Crowhurst	7
Dallington	5
Etchingham	7
Ewhurst	7
Fairlight	9
Guestling - Guestling Green Ward	4
Guestling - Guestling Three Oaks Ward	5
Hurst Green	9
Icklesham - Icklesham Ward	5
Icklesham - Rye Harbour Ward	6
Icklesham - Winchelsea Ward	2
Iden	5
Mountfield	7
Northiam	9
Peasmarsh	9
Penhurst	2
Pett	7
Playden	5
Rye	16
Rye Foreign	5
Salehurst and Robertsbridge	9

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX

Sedlescombe	9
Ticehurst - Flimwell Ward	3
Ticehurst - Stonegate Ward	3
Ticehurst - Ticehurst Ward	7
Udimore	5
Westfield - Kent Street Ward	2
Westfield - Westfield Lane Ward	2
Westfield - Westfield Ward	7
Whatlington	5

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the day after publication of this Notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17th April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX by 5pm on Tuesday 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3JX by 5pm on Thursday 4th May 2023.

Dated: Friday 24th March 2023 Returning Officer: Malcolm Johnston